- St.Maarten/St.Martin -

gobeach.com/sxm

| hotels | villas | specials | maps | restaurants | more... |

Pages: 1234Next
Current Page: 1 of 4
working and living in Saint Martin
Posted by: Monica (---.ml.com)
Date: October 10, 2000 01:05PM

I am interested in finding work and living in Saint Martin. I was wondering if anyone had advice for me as to how to find job listings in the island. I have a bachelors degree in liberal arts and experience in teaching, education, administration, community organizing, ect. I am an English speaker from New York. If anyone has any ideas on how I could live and work in Saint Martin please contact me.

Options: ReplyQuote
RE: working and living in Saint Martin
Posted by: andrea (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: October 10, 2000 09:00PM

Re: working and living in Saint Martin
Posted by: ali (204.188.171.---)
Date: February 19, 2007 02:26PM

I am interested in living and working in either saint martin or st maarten. More importantly I have 5 children under the age of 8 and I need to find a good school for them either private or public. Also what sort of prices will I be paying to rent a 4/5 bed house and how easy will it be for me getting work. I have 5 accounts papers but have also worked in admin aswell as a 11 years experienced nanny.

Posted by: writer/speaker/teacher (---.dsl.bell.ca)
Date: February 26, 2007 06:22PM

Hi,

My wife and I (lifelong Canadian residents/citizens with dual Italian-citizenship status) are interested in spending six months of the winter in Saint-Martin (she's a public-school Principal/Special-Education teacher nearing early retirement and I'm a writer/speaker/marketer).

My questions are:

1) Is Saint-Martin an EU country? If so, does it carry the usual reciprocal health-care and employment eligibility of other EU states...meaning that we would qualify for both?

2) If Saint-Martin is not an EU country, what are employment prospects /rules for creative, highly skilled professionals in our fields?